Synchronize Screen Overview

The Sync Screen is used to synchronize the data you have in iPST with your office. You will need to Sync in order for your office to see the updates you've made from the field and to remove any jobs that have been closed by the office, or assigned to different servers. The Sync screen can be accessed from the Jobs List screen or the Job Detail screen.

Sync All

  • Uploads ALL updates for your jobs.
  • Downloads pre-entered comments list.
  • Downloads Types of Service list.
  • Downloads current list of assigned jobs.
    • Compares downloaded current list of jobs to jobs that already exist on your device.
    • Removes jobs already on your device if the job is not included in the current list of assigned jobs.
    • Updates jobs already on your device if the jobs are included in the current list of assigned jobs.
    • Adds jobs not already on your device from the current list of assigned jobs.

Quick Sync

  • Uploads updates for your jobs, excludes pictures/photos.
  • Downloads current list of assigned jobs.
    • Compares downloaded current list of jobs to jobs that already exist on your device.
    • Removes jobs already on your device if the job is not included in the current list of assigned jobs.
    • Updates jobs already on your device if the jobs are included in the current list of assigned jobs.
    • Adds jobs not already on your device from the current list of assigned jobs.

Setup Accounts

The Setup Accounts button is used to access the Accounts screen. The Accounts screen is used to add logins/passwords for the PST offices that you work for.



Next: Job Screen Overview